Week One Inspection

April 14, 2012

It’s been a week since I installed my hive and I’m so excited to see what the bees are doing. I didn’t see the queen, but I know she’s in there because she’s started laying eggs.

Checking a frame

You may have noticed my purple gloves – they’re dishwashing gloves. I got the idea from my Beekeeping for Dummies book. They fit my hands better but are still thick enough to protect my hands from stings.

The bees have been busy drawing their beautiful comb.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

